About Us

Greater Wyoming Federal Credit Union is your trusted local resource for financial services and tools to manage your daily financial life.  We live, work, and raise families in the community we call home.

Greater Wyoming Federal Credit Union, formerly WESC Federal Credit Union, was chartered In 1953.  Our name originated from the Wyoming Employment Security Commission who was our sponsor group at that time. We  converted our charter to a Community charter in 2003.  That change allowed us to offer membership to all who live, work, worships, or goes to school in Natrona or Converse County.  After 60 years, the name change to Greater Wyoming Federal Credit Union facilitated out of the desire to make everyone in the two counties we serve feel as though they can belong to our credit union.

The Team

  • Elizabeth Stetz, President/CEO
  • Norrie Pollock, COO & Loan Officer


  • Casper branch Lending
    • Brenda Brothers, Loan Officer
    • Barbara Anderson, Loan Officer


  • Casper Frontline
    • Brooke Bruner, MSR
    • Suzy Tran, MSR
    • Emma Gassiot, MSR


  • Douglas branch
    • Jolene Shelver, Branch Manager
    • Shanna Salmon, MSR
    • Kat Karr, MSR